Our history

HELTON ... The DNA of our company ...

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Once upon a time ... A simple story ... A story that begins with a chance encounter as live or have lived millions of pet owners ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The one I am going to tell you was decisive in the creation of "Your furry friends" ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

At a time when everything is going fast, or every second must be "optimized", or fiber and 5G are pouring out thousands of data in an incalculable fragment of time, it is so tiny, at a time when the world's financial centers whole created, much more rain and hurricanes than fine weather, by basing their economic models on the sole added value of the sacrosanct "profitability" to the detriment of so many things essential to the fullness of life, I I'm going to break the big hourglass of time to steal some of his precious sesame. Just a little break, out of time, to write these few lines to you to tell you the story of Helton!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Some will find it "silly" as they say in Quebec where I lived for several years, others boring, but I am sure that some will understand the essence of what prompted me to give up everything in my life. life to create this company with a name that makes you smile, but that we do not forget ... "Your furry friends"

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It all starts with the chance of a classified ad posted on a well-known free ad site. We see a small dog sitting sheepishly in his large basket with this subtitle:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

"To be given against good care, a young 3-month-old Bernese Mountain dog causes a move to a town house without any garden."

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Good thing, I have a relatively large garden and I am looking for a companion for my bitch who is bored when I am not there. I work in the event industry. My job is to fill the eyes and heads of my guests with stars when organizing important parties for key accounts in Île de France… And I often come home at dawn.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

An appointment is therefore made in the north of France to spend the day with my dog ​​and her future new companion in order to check if the agreement is cordial ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

When the door of this small provincial pavilion opens, I discovered for the first time the two black marbles taken aback by the gaze of Helton who, from the height of his 3 months, was gauging me with a slight squint ... (A bit like Daktari lion for those who would have known the series.) His basket was filled with countless toys of all kinds and 3 little girls never stopped styling, caressing, cuddling him… I quickly understood that he was the star of the house and was pampered with great care ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The presentation with my young bitch went well, we let them play in the garden for a good part of the afternoon, then came the moving moment of departure… Her gift basket was overflowing with all her toys. premium the recommendations of the little girls who showed me one by one that she was his favorite ball, his blanket with which he slept etc ... The whole family lined up on the sidewalk in a last farewell, the mother and the children who were crying ... And Helton in the back of the car who looked at them without realizing that he would never see them again ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Thus entered my life this magnificent little puppy with multiple jokes who gradually grew, grew bigger and became a huge big doggie who made all the people he met "crack".

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Helton has always lived free! Free as air, just a necklace with a medal engraved with our phone numbers in case he got lost, which never happened! We moved to the countryside far from all the madness of the modern world and benefited from a large field where he could frolic as much as he wanted with his companion… But he was never trained, nor chained or used to on the leash. A dog who could have performed at a karaoke if he had known how to sing the standard of the Queen:

"i want to break free"!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Initially, I sent photos by email to the family who had entrusted it to me, then life made that the emails were spaced out ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Like every pet, Helton was in the eyes of others just one big dog among many, but in my eyes he was my most faithful companion. Each master who deeply loves his animal, whatever it is, finds something unique in it while the rest of the world sees it as a simple animal. It is the look that his master gives him that makes the animal unique and the look that this companion of fortune or misfortune sends him that makes this unwavering mutual attachment unique.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

For me, Helton was my dog! He was unique and I would have been able to give my life to try to save him if it had been necessary.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

He left at only 7 years of age a devastating cancer which took him away in only 3 months… We tried everything, but nothing worked…

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

When he was lying on the veterinarian's table and, sitting in front of him, at his height, I stroked him for the very last time to accompany him until the fatal injection ... I plunged my gaze to end in his as if to reassure him ... And it was like the image of our first meeting ... Two black marbles with a slight squint that looked at me attentively without really understanding what was happening ... Except that there, the gleams of the two marbles were are extinct forever ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It is to perpetuate the memory of my most faithful companion that I decided to create a portrait in his effigy. Because in my eyes, he was my most precious friend, I wanted to pay tribute to him by making a painting that would remind me of his special sweet gaze.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

I wanted a work in his memory, a unique work like him ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

From there, friends, neighbors, acquaintances were interested in my achievements and asked me for paintings bearing the likeness of their fellow travelers ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

I have always been a real fan of drawings, painting, graphics ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The idea germinated, it was developed thanks to people who believed in me, who helped and guided me for this new professional turn.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

After 33 years of commercial experience, the chance of the calendar to decide that an unpredictable global pandemic would freeze and destroy the economy of the "events" sector in which I thought I would end my career ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

That's why I wanted to tell you this simple story ... The story of:

Once upon a time, “Helton” was my most faithful friend who inspired me to create what has today become “Your furry friends”.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

As for the others who have neither the animal fiber, nor the poetic fiber, we leave you to the digital fiber. You can resume your life at 100 miles an hour, recover your blinders to better focus on living through interposed screens and miss the simple things. We prefer to live outside the hourglass of time that panics and savor the beauty of the world, live to the rhythm of the seasons and take the time to observe nature and our furry, feathered and scaled friends!

And it is to pay a unique visual tribute to these thousands of "Heltons" around the world who are all the result of a chance encounter, who all have their own stories, who are all by your side every day at to fix you with their benevolent glances, to bring you joy, good humor, comfort and quite simply love on a daily basis that the whole team of "Your furry friends" will put all its talent and inspiration to immortalize this sweet gaze whose fidelity is legendary, because an animal never betrays those who love it ...

Once upon a time, there were two sparkling beads of tenderness that deserved to be immortalized on a personalized painting!

Because this love is unique in a lifetime and deserves a memory worthy of its beauty and loyalty!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

helton-bouvier-bernois-vos-amis-a-poils.

Many artists, directors, composers around the world dedicate their works to someone who is no longer there and who has meant a lot to them.

On this day, I dedicate my company in homage to Helton who was dear to me and without whom, the great adventure of "Your furry animals", would never have existed.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Thierry tavares

Founder of "Your furry animals"

Notre histoire

HELTON... L'ADN de notre entreprise...

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Il était une fois… Une histoire simple… Une histoire qui débute par une rencontre fortuite comme en vivent ou ont vécu des millions de propriétaire d’animaux de compagnie…

Celle que je vais vous raconter a été décisive dans la création de « Vos amis à poils »…

À l’heure ou tout va vite, ou chaque seconde doit être « optimisée », ou la fibre et la 5G déverse des milliers de données en un fragment de temps incalculable tellement il est infime, à l’heure où les places financières du monde entier créées, bien plus de pluie et d'ouragans que de beau temps, en basant leurs modèles économiques sur la seule plus-value de la sacro-sainte « rentabilité » au détriment de tant de choses essentielles à la plénitude de la vie, je vais briser le grand sablier du temps pour lui voler un peu de son précieux sésame. Juste une petite pause, hors du temps, pour vous écrire ces quelques lignes afin de vous raconter l’histoire de Helton !

Certains la trouveront « niaiseuse » comme on dit au Québec ou j'ai vécu durant plusieurs années, d’autres ennuyeuse, mais j’ai la certitude que certains comprendront l’essence même de ce qui m’a poussé à tout lâcher dans ma vie pour créer cette entreprise au nom qui fait sourire, mais que l’on n’oublie pas… « Vos amis à poils »

Tout débute par le hasard d’une petite annonce déposée sur un site très connu d’annonce gratuite. On y voit un petit chien assis tout penaud dans sa grande panière avec ce sous-titre :

"À donner contre bons soins, jeune mâle Bouvier-Bernois de 3 mois cause déménagement dans une maison de ville sans aucun jardin."

Ça tombe bien, je possède un jardin relativement grand et je cherche un compagnon à ma chienne qui s’ennuie lorsque je ne suis pas là. Je travaille dans le milieu événementiel. Mon métier consiste à remplir d'étoiles les yeux et la tête de mes invités lors d'organisation de soirées importantes pour des grands-comptes en Île de France…Et il m’arrive fréquemment de rentrer à l’aube.

Rendez-vous est donc pris dans le nord de la France pour passer la journée avec ma chienne et son futur nouveau compagnon afin de vérifier si l’entente est cordiale…

Lorsque la porte s’ouvre de ce petit pavillon de province, j’ai découvert pour la première fois les deux billes noires interloquées du regard de Helton qui du haut de ses 3 mois me jaugeait avec un léger strabisme… (Un peu à la façon du lion Daktari pour ceux qui aurait connu la série.) Sa panière était remplie d’innombrables jouets en tout genre et 3 petites filles ne cessaient de le coiffer, le caresser, le câliner… J’ai vite compris qu’il était la star de la maison et était choyé aux petits soins…

La présentation avec ma jeune chienne s'est bien passée, nous les avons laissé jouer dans le jardin une bonne partie de l’après-midi, puis est venu le moment émouvant du départ… Sa panière en cadeau débordait de tous ses jouets avec en prime les recommandations des petites filles qui me montraient une à une qu’elle était sa balle préférée, son doudou avec lequel il dormait etc… Toute la famille alignée sur le trottoir dans un dernier adieu, la maman et les enfants qui pleuraient… Et Helton à l’arrière de la voiture qui les a regardé sans comprendre qu’il ne les reverrait jamais…

Ainsi entra dans ma vie ce magnifique petit chiot aux facéties multiples qui petit à petit grandit, grossit et devint un énorme gros toutou qui faisait « craquer » tous les gens qu'il croisait.

Helton a toujours vécu libre ! Libre comme l’air, juste un collier avec une médaille où était gravé nos numéros de téléphone au cas où il s’égarerait, ce qui n’est jamais arrivé ! Nous avons déménagé à la campagne loin de toute la folie du monde moderne et avons bénéficié d’un grand terrain où il pouvait gambader autant qu’il le voulait avec sa compagne… Mais il n’a jamais été ni dressé, ni enchaîné ou habitué à la laisse. Un chien qui aurait pu interpréter à un karaoké si il avait su chanter le standard des Queen :

"i want to break free" !

Au départ, j’ai envoyé des photos par mail à la famille qui me l’avait confié, puis la vie à fait que les courriels se sont espacés…

Comme chaque animal de compagnie, Helton n’était aux yeux des autres qu’un gros chien parmi tant d’autres, mais à mes yeux, il était mon plus fidèle compagnon. Chaque maître qui aime profondément son animal quel qu’il soit, lui trouve quelque chose d’unique alors que le reste du monde n’y voit qu’un simple animal. C’est le regard que lui porte son maître qui rend l’animal unique et le regard que lui renvoi ce compagnon de fortune ou d’infortune qui rend unique cet attachement mutuel indéfectible.

Pour moi, Helton était mon chien ! Il était unique et j’aurais été capable de donner ma vie pour tenter de le sauver s'il avait fallu.

Il est parti à seulement 7 ans d’un cancer foudroyant qui l’a emporté en seulement 3 mois… Nous avons tout tenté, mais rien n’y a fait…

Lorsqu’il était allongé sur la table du vétérinaire et que, assis devant lui, à sa hauteur, je le caressais pour la toute dernière fois pour l’accompagner jusqu’à l’injection fatale… J’ai plongé mon regard jusqu’au bout dans le sien comme pour le rassurer… Et ce fût comme l’image de notre première rencontre… Deux billes noires avec un léger strabisme qui me regardait attentivement sans trop comprendre ce qui se passait… Sauf que là, les lueurs des deux billes se sont éteintes à jamais…

C’est pour perpétrer le souvenir de mon plus fidèle compagnon que j’ai décidé de créer un portrait à son effigie. Parce qu’à mes yeux, il était mon plus précieux ami, je souhaitais lui rendre hommage en réalisant un tableau qui me rappellerait son doux regard si particulier.

Je voulais une œuvre à sa mémoire, une œuvre unique comme lui…

De là, des amis, des voisins, des connaissances se sont intéressés à mes réalisations et m’ont demandé des tableaux à l’effigie de leurs compagnons de route…

J’ai toujours été un véritable passionné de dessins, de peinture, de graphisme…

L’idée a germée, c’est développé grâce à des gens qui ont cru en moi, qui m’ont aidé et aiguillé pour ce nouveau virage professionnel.

Après 33 ans d’expérience commerciale, le hasard du calendrier à décider qu’une pandémie mondiale imprévisible figerait et détruirait l’économie du secteur « événementiel » dans lequel je pensais terminer ma carrière…

C’est pourquoi je tenais à vous raconter cette histoire simple… L’histoire de :

Il était une fois « Helton » mon plus fidèle ami qui a su m’inspirer la création de ce qui est aujourd’hui devenu « Vos amis à poils ».

Quant aux autres qui n’ont ni la fibre animale, ni la fibre poétique, nous vous laissons à la fibre numérique. Vous pouvez reprendre votre vie à 100 à l’heure, récupérer vos œillères pour mieux vous focaliser à vivre par écrans interposés et passer à côté des choses simples. Nous, on préfère vivre à l’extérieur du sablier du temps qui s’affole et savourer la beauté du monde, vivre au rythme des saisons et prendre le temps d’observer la nature et nos amis à poils, à plumes et à écailles !

 

Et c’est pour rendre un hommage visuel unique à ces milliers de « Helton » de par le monde qui sont tous le fruit d’une rencontre dû au hasard, qui ont tous leurs propres histoires, qui sont tous à vos côtés chaque jours à vous fixer de leurs regards bienveillant, à vous apporter de la joie, de la bonne humeur, du réconfort et tout simplement de l’amour au quotidien que toute l’équipe de « Vos amis à poils » mettra tout son talent et son inspiration pour immortaliser ce doux regard dont la fidélité est légendaire, car un animal ne trahit jamais ceux qui l’aime…

 

Il était une fois, deux billes étincelantes de tendresse qui méritaient d’être immortalisées sur un tableau personnalisé !

Car cet amour est juste unique dans toute une vie et mérite un souvenir à la hauteur de sa beauté et de sa loyauté ! 

helton-bouvier-bernois-vos-amis-a-poils.

De nombreux artistes, réalisateurs, compositeurs de par le monde dédicacent leurs œuvres à une personne qui n'est plus là et qui a beaucoup compté pour eux.

En ce jour, je dédicace mon entreprise en hommage à Helton qui m'était cher et sans qui, la belle aventure de "Vos animaux à poils", n'aurait jamais existée.

Thierry Tavares

Fondateur de "Vos amis à poils"